Write For Us

Japan Society Performing Arts 2013-14 Season

Loading...
921 Views
Published
Japan Society Performing Arts 2013-14 Season



Japan Society Performing Arts Program celebrates it's 60th anniversary! In Japanese tradition, kanreki (還暦), one's 60th birthday, marks a special celebration of longevity and rebirth. For this distinguished season, we present a range of international works where Japan and the world meet.

---------

PERFORMANCE
Basil Twist
Dogugaeshi
Wednesday, September 18 — Sunday, September 22


MUSIC
[email protected]
John Zorn + Ryuichi Sakamoto
Friday, October 4, 7:30 PM
Friday, October 4, 9:30 PM


THEATER
Alec Duffy
Our Planet
Wednesday, November 20 — Sunday, December 8


THEATER
Niwa Gekidan Penino
The Room Nobody Knows
Wednesday, January 8 — Sunday, January 12


TRADITIONAL/MUSIC
Shomyo: Buddhist Ritual Chant
Thursday, March 6, 7:30 PM


THEATER
Getting Lost
Monday, March 31, 7:30 PM


DANCE and MUSIC
Veggetti, Kato and Nakamura
Pleiades
Friday, May 2, 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 3, 7:30 PM


---------



Music: Kuniko Kato - Six Marimbas Counterpoint (Steve Reich)
Music: Yumiko Tanaka - shamisen in Dogugaeshi
Category
ドキュメンタリー - Documentary
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment