Write For Us

Formula Drift 2019 Championship Fight

Sponsored Post Vitamin D2 Canada Persia
Subscribe to GTChannel:
Formula DRIFT Black Magic PRO Championship resulted in a heavyweight showdown in Irwindale CA in front of a capacity crowd.
The 2019 AutoZone Title Fight presented by Rain-X promised to be a slugfest, with five drivers having a mathematical chance to win 2019 Formula DRIFT Black Magic PRO Championship – James Deane (Ireland), Fredric Aasbo (Norway), Piotr Wiecek (Poland), Aurimas “Odi” Bakchis (Lithuania) and Chris Forsberg (USA). And with six championship titles already held by three of those contenders, nobody could take it easy.
Looking back to 2018, the title fight was equally close, and Irwindale brought us one of the most exciting Finals, with Vaughn Gittin Jr (USA) battling through the heats to win, narrowly beating Fredric Aasbo after running One More Time on two occasions to separate them. But Deane, who was knocked out in the Top 16 heats by Forrest Wang (USA), clinched the title by four points from Aasbo.
Arriving at the Irwindale 2019 Finals, Deane had a 19-point lead, but with a 20-point difference between first and second place, and extra points available for qualifying, Aasbo and the three drivers below him in the Championship would need Deane to be eliminated early to have a realistic chance.
If you create car videos, join the GTChannel network here:
Like us on FB:
Send us video ideas on Twitter:
カー - Car
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment